Hot Best Seller

Magic Marked: An Urban Fantasy Novel (The Midnight Hunter Series Book 1)

Availability: Ready to download

Phoebe Grayson's "perfect" life as a normal college student in Manhattan is finally about to begin. After eighteen years of being forced to train as a huntress, she's ready to live her life on her own terms. And getting a college degree is the only way she can get out of the family business: hunting dark sorcerers. If only it were that easy. When a clan of sorcerers shows up Phoebe Grayson's "perfect" life as a normal college student in Manhattan is finally about to begin. After eighteen years of being forced to train as a huntress, she's ready to live her life on her own terms. And getting a college degree is the only way she can get out of the family business: hunting dark sorcerers. If only it were that easy. When a clan of sorcerers shows up in Manhattan, along with a mysterious and sexy stranger who seems to know more about her powers than he should, Phoebe comes face to face with a startling truth--one that uncovers dark secrets about her past and claims that Phoebe's power could threaten the very city she's come to love. Now Phoebe is the number one target for every dark sorcerer in Manhattan, and the ones who don't want to control her magic want her dead. With enemies growing stronger and time running out, Phoebe realizes that the greatest danger is yet to come, and it might just lie within herself... The first book in The Midnight Hunter series, perfect for readers of Patricia Briggs, Karen Marie Moning, and Faith Hunter. Originally published as CLASH. This edition includes extended scenes.


Compare

Phoebe Grayson's "perfect" life as a normal college student in Manhattan is finally about to begin. After eighteen years of being forced to train as a huntress, she's ready to live her life on her own terms. And getting a college degree is the only way she can get out of the family business: hunting dark sorcerers. If only it were that easy. When a clan of sorcerers shows up Phoebe Grayson's "perfect" life as a normal college student in Manhattan is finally about to begin. After eighteen years of being forced to train as a huntress, she's ready to live her life on her own terms. And getting a college degree is the only way she can get out of the family business: hunting dark sorcerers. If only it were that easy. When a clan of sorcerers shows up in Manhattan, along with a mysterious and sexy stranger who seems to know more about her powers than he should, Phoebe comes face to face with a startling truth--one that uncovers dark secrets about her past and claims that Phoebe's power could threaten the very city she's come to love. Now Phoebe is the number one target for every dark sorcerer in Manhattan, and the ones who don't want to control her magic want her dead. With enemies growing stronger and time running out, Phoebe realizes that the greatest danger is yet to come, and it might just lie within herself... The first book in The Midnight Hunter series, perfect for readers of Patricia Briggs, Karen Marie Moning, and Faith Hunter. Originally published as CLASH. This edition includes extended scenes.

30 review for Magic Marked: An Urban Fantasy Novel (The Midnight Hunter Series Book 1)

  1. 4 out of 5

    Terps2225

    Did not finish

  2. 5 out of 5

    Anna

    Phoebe grabbed me from the very start and didn't let me go. I'm a bit so-so about college-age heroines because they're often so flighty and weak. But Phoebe was different...and not at all what she seemed. I can't say more about that for fear of ruining some good plot twists near the middle. But suffice it to say this book is full of characters you'll care about, action that will keep you on the edge of your seat, and some good ethical gray areas for those characters to work through. I'm looking f Phoebe grabbed me from the very start and didn't let me go. I'm a bit so-so about college-age heroines because they're often so flighty and weak. But Phoebe was different...and not at all what she seemed. I can't say more about that for fear of ruining some good plot twists near the middle. But suffice it to say this book is full of characters you'll care about, action that will keep you on the edge of your seat, and some good ethical gray areas for those characters to work through. I'm looking forward to seeing where Vance goes with book two.

  3. 5 out of 5

    Wayne Holland

    OK book Very slow start, but picked the pace up about half way through and turned into a pretty decent read. Will check out next one.

  4. 4 out of 5

    Kiley Prestopine

  5. 5 out of 5

    Godfried Konings

  6. 5 out of 5

    Jesika Vocisano

  7. 4 out of 5

    Judi Van Hulzen

  8. 5 out of 5

    Erica

  9. 5 out of 5

    Cheryl Wolak

  10. 5 out of 5

    Lee

  11. 4 out of 5

    Janice

  12. 4 out of 5

    Bahijah hasan

  13. 5 out of 5

    Ashley

  14. 4 out of 5

    Heather Hamstra

  15. 5 out of 5

    Lei

  16. 5 out of 5

    Brittany

  17. 5 out of 5

    Cat

  18. 4 out of 5

    Teetah17

  19. 5 out of 5

    Dawn Dean

  20. 5 out of 5

    Greg

  21. 4 out of 5

    Lorraine

  22. 5 out of 5

    Joanna Reck

  23. 5 out of 5

    R Clark

  24. 5 out of 5

    Paola Fuster

  25. 5 out of 5

    Nancy

  26. 4 out of 5

    Shari Ferguson

  27. 5 out of 5

    Kelsi

  28. 5 out of 5

    Kathy Foltz

  29. 5 out of 5

    Donna Richards

  30. 5 out of 5

    Gaby

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading...